Seafood Champions

Seafood Champion Awards

First presented in 2006, the Seafood Champion Awards recognize individuals and companies for outstanding leadership in promoting environmentally responsible seafood in ways that lead to industry innovation and change. SeaWeb established the award to honor those in the seafood industry whose past and/or present contributions demonstrate a commitment to innovation that leads to change.

Seafood Champion Awards categories:

  • Seafood Champion Award for Leadership — An individual or entity that displays leadership by organizing and convening seafood stakeholders to improve the sustainability of seafood or ocean health.
  • Seafood Champion Award for Innovation — An individual or entity that identifies and applies creative new solutions to address: ecological challenges; existing market needs; barriers to sustainability.
  • Seafood Champion Award for Vision — An individual or entity that establishes a clear and compelling vision of the future that inspires positive change for sustainable seafood in fields such as: technology; policy; products or market; conservation tools.
  • Seafood Champion Award for Advocacy — An individual or entity who positively influences public policy, uses the media to raise the profile sustainable seafood, or influences public discourse and engages key stakeholders by publicly championing advances in sustainable seafood.

2019 nominations are now closed.

>> See the Finalists

>> Awards Reception

© Diversified Communications. All rights reserved.